Criminal: Last of the Innocent Preview

This is going away a bit from what I wanted to do with this blog, but this is my blog, I can do what I want. Criminal by Ed Brubaker and Sean Phillips is my favorite my favorite comic being made now and is in my list for my top favorite comics of all time. You have no idea how excited I got when I found out a new volume was coming out in June. When it was first shown off, the cover instantly became my new desktop.

Criminal cover

Then yesterday the official press release for the series was released along with a two page trailer. Now I’m even more excited. The trailer leaves on a cliffhanger and it shows off the range of Sean Phillips superb art.

The first issue drops in June and I can’t wait. If you haven’t been reading Criminal; first off, shame on you. Secondly, preorder this book. Then go buy the Criminal Deluxe Hardcover, Criminal Vol 4: Bad Night, and Criminal Vol 5: The Sinners to catch up. I guarantee you, you won’t regret it.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

