Odds and Ends

Hey everybody! Kelly here. Instead of writing a fully formed article I’ve decided to opt to instead write about whatever’s on the top of my head. Expect various links and stream of consciousness babbling to follow.

  • This week the second season of the British series Luther wrapped up. If you get the chance, watch this show when it airs on American TV. We aren’t making any cop shows that come close to this. Expect a full post about this series at some point in the future.
  • Do you think the people who make the Eisner and Harvey award nominations realize that they come off as comic hipsters? Really more like comic snobs. I’m always taken by surprise by the amount of things that I don’t read that get nominated as opposed to what I do read. At the same time, I do like to see the smaller books get exposure that they might not receive otherwise.
  • I want to see Crazy Stupid Love way more than anybody in my age demo should.
  • I don’t think I’ve mentioned it on here before, but I have a small segment on the podcast, Last Week in PoP!, which is part of the Panels on Pages PoP-Cast Network. This past week’s episode was a best of show and can be found here http://panelsonpages.com/?p=40304. New episodes are posted every Sunday.
  • If you want to gaze into a void of stupid look at the blog Literally Unbelievable. It’s full of people on Facebook who think that The Onion is a source of real news. http://literallyunbelievable.org/
  • The newest episode of the podcast Jay and Silent Bob Get Old features the show that they recorded at the Pabst Theatre in Milwaukee. I was in attendance at that very show and it was a lot of fun. If you’re a fan of Kevin Smith you should give it a listen.

That’s all I’ve got. Talk to you soon.

Leave a comment

Filed under Comics, Movies, Music, TV

Leave a comment